Yin/Yang Event 15th-31st July

Oh I do like to look at the odd sales event and with the name of Yin/Yang. How could I not go look at this one which apparently is by SCALA. All of you Second Life fashionistas would know who SCALA is. Open 15th – 31st of July.

Snapshot_006

So I arrive and find myself greeted by a Chinese gate with lit lanterns welcoming me to walk through and explore. Now me being me, I head straight to the lovely Chinese water garden which appears to be items by event sponsors. *I’m the person seen under the lamp, not the sexy statured woman standing at the gate.

I walk around the garden and find meditation pads and a ring of Tai Chi balls which I tried out, of course. Pffft, as if I wouldn’t. They have a small beautiful garden here which took advantage of with a little Tai Chi to blend in and become one with the environment. And to think some people call me a hippie. Go figure. LOL

After a little relaxation it’s time to look around at who the vendors are and what do I find?

I find a vendor I know. I don’t mean a vendor who I am a regular customer but a vendor who I am friends with whose builds I have watched grow in quality in a short period of time. I’m talking of RAIGN who I soon find is a sponsor. Woots! Go on him. I’m glad to see Jason Raign finding his building roots in Second Life as he has dedicated a lot of his time to make quality products. So I’m going to spruik for a good friend as I respect the time and effort I have seen Jason put into his craft.

So what did I find selling by RAIGN?

Chinese Gate, Chinese Bridge, Chinese Lantern, Chinese Lamp and a painting(The Eclipse). All of which are shown in photos in the photo slides below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

SCALA Yin/Yang Event – Landmark

RAIGN Store – Inworld – Marketplace

JULY YIN / YANG THEME: Moon / Sun
Yin / Yang Event brought to you by SCALA™
July 15 – July 31, 2017
http://www.scala-sl.com/
https://www.flickr.com/groups/2492688@N23

There’s a mix of items to purchase for women and men.

 

Sheree Honeyflower

Cafe Sheree – Landmark

cropped-sheree-sign.png

 

Leave a Reply

