Second Life’s AVsitter to become open-source

Second Life’s AV Sitter is about to go ‘open source’.

Inara Pey: Living in a Modem World

Code Violet, the creator of the popular AVsitter system used by many content creators in Second Life for sitting and posing avatars on furniture, vehicles, etc., has announced that she will be making the system available to the community as an open-sourced product under the GPL v2 license  from July 31st, 2017.

The announcement came via a post on the AVSitter support pages, which is also referenced in Code’s in-world profile.

By making AVsitter an open-source product, Code hopes users will be able to continue its development and extend its life without the need for her direct involvement.

“I’ve always tried to make products that I myself find useful, and to a standard that would allow others to enjoy them too,” she informed me as we discussed the forthcoming move.

“In 2010 I set out to make a sitter system for the kinds of furniture I wanted to…

View original post 326 more words

Published by

Virtually Sheree

'Virtually Sheree' is my blog on my explorations of Second Life by Linden Labs which will cover places of interest I explore, stores I find of interest, stores I love, talk about friends and other experiences. I am 'Sheree Honeyflower' on Secondlife. I joined in December 2012. On Second Life I love to go boating be it sailing, a cute one person submarine or my sexy power boat. I am also a submissive pet(not a slave) under the ownership of Mistress Aurora, and blood doll to Miss Onyx who has all of the charisma of a Vampiress. I love them very much. This is my virtual extension to being a submissive all of my sexual life in the real world. I also love to talk about sex. Posts will also cover product reviews. Some regular for a particular company and some who I choose to write about, including clubs or other. If you would like me to review your product, club, themed parcel or such in Second Life, please email me; lifeofsheree@gmail.com with your business name and 'review me' in the email title. My photos will be shared from my Flickr account or directly uploaded.

Leave a Reply

