Profile: Jeff Goodnight

Jeff goodnight

Jeff Goodnight – Owner of Goodnight

There are many characters in Second Life who stand out and those who are stand up characters. Without them, Second Life would not be this amazing Utopia for they bring with them an inner beauty they share with us on a daily basis. They have the ability to take the images of their imagination and transfer them into Second Life which enriches our own virtual realities.

On the evening of Friday 19th of May during the first hours of the 3rd Unmasking A Cure Medieval Faire, I was fortunate to interview Jeff Goodnight whose Second Life resume includes sim builder, clothing maker, photographer and  philanthropy.

I met Jeff Goodnight through my official blogging status for the 3rd UAC who, I must say was pleasurable to talk with whose humble tone was heart warming and inviting.

Goodnight LogoQuality clothing for men & women

Joining Second Life in 6 May, 2006, Jeff Goodnight’s growing list of awe-inspiring achievements is his affordable mesh clothing store for men and women which use to be located at Muddy’s however it is now located at Andaluzia. Here you will also find a fun park which started with a ferris wheel as a gatcha only to grow into a theme fun park. I took the time to hop on a few rides. The purrfect location to bring your date or a fun outing with friends. And there’s a cafe to put your feet up and enjoy a bite to eat and a drink to refresh yourself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Goodnight Clothing Store, Cafe & Fun Park

Jeff is also a Second Life Photographer whose photos are astounding. His photos are taken as an avid explorer of nature theme sims which he also blogs. You can find his blog, Goodnight Photography. Jeff Goodnight has also donated photographs taken exclusively for Relay For Life for auction in the past with more donations to follow.

Photos by, Jeff Goodnight – Goodnight Photography

I met with Jeff Goodnight as a sponsor of the 3rd Unmasking A Cure Medieval Faire. As someone who has seen several people I know taken by cancer, I was also curious about Jeff’s interest in sponsoring this important annual fundraiser.

 Jeff Goodnight: I am a big supporter of RFL and have been for years now.   This event took no thought at all for me.  Everyone in SL has been so kind to me in my endeavors and I just want to give back.  I know so many in game that have cancer touching them in many aspects of their lives.

Jeff Goodnight: Every little bit helps

Sheree Honeyflower: Yes. I think everyone knows people who have or had cancer nowadays.

Jeff Goodnight: Unfortunately, it is way to common anymore…I lost two grandparents to it and have had to deal with skin cancer myself.  I just recently lost a very close friend to it.  Aggressive kidney cancer that took him 9 months after diagnosis.

Without any exaggeration, I had an enjoyable interview with Jeff for two hours which flew by. I swear that it felt like thirty minutes max.  A kind, intelligent, humble man.

I would like to thank Jeff for generously providing his time so I could interview him, for transferring his imagination and passion with us and for his kind sponsorship of the 3rd UAC Medieval Faire.

RFL Logo Whtie on Purple 256

Relay For Life for the American Cancer Society plays an important role in helping scientists in finding a cure for cancers. Relay For Life is an Inworld activity of Second Life where there are many group and team activities across the grid which donation tip jars. Please donate to help find a cure. Every Linden helps.

2017 UACMF_official_poster

The 3rd Annual Unmasking A Cure Medieval Faire is open and running for you to teleport in and enjoy the events, join in on the fun and please take a look around the Merchant’s Market where many merchants are selling their wares to help find a cure for cancer. You may find an item released by a Merchant. These items would be marked as so. Every Linden counts and what’s better than donating a small amount of Lindens in trade of items.

Come alone or with friends. Dress in medieval theme or take a free medieval item found at the gateway. There’s a box for men and one for women.

Important Website and Landmark

Goodnight Clothing & Amusement Park – Teleport
Goodnight Photography Blog – Website
Jeff Goodnight’s Flickr – Website

3rd UAC Medieval Faire – Teleport
Team Website – Website
Team Flickr – Website
Team Facebook – Website

Sheree Honeyflower
(Virtually Sheree)

Cafe Sheree(Letterbox) – Teleport

Published by

Virtually Sheree

'Virtually Sheree' is my blog on my explorations of Second Life by Linden Labs which will cover places of interest I explore, stores I find of interest, stores I love, talk about friends and other experiences. I am 'Sheree Honeyflower' on Secondlife. I joined in December 2012. On Second Life I love to go boating be it sailing, a cute one person submarine or my sexy power boat. I am also a submissive pet(not a slave) under the ownership of Mistress Aurora, and blood doll to Miss Onyx who has all of the charisma of a Vampiress. I love them very much. This is my virtual extension to being a submissive all of my sexual life in the real world. I also love to talk about sex. Posts will also cover product reviews. Some regular for a particular company and some who I choose to write about, including clubs or other. If you would like me to review your product, club, themed parcel or such in Second Life, please email me; lifeofsheree@gmail.com with your business name and 'review me' in the email title. My photos will be shared from my Flickr account or directly uploaded.

Leave a Reply

